Find a Program (United States)



'A' = Non-Clinical Assistant Program
'CA' = Clinical Assistant Program
'T' = Technician Program
'TG' = Medical Technologist Program

Programs that have a degree have been identified. Programs without a formal degree usually provide students with a certificate of completion.

*Initial approval may be granted to new programs that have not yet completed the accreditation process before the first class of students graduate. Initial approval will grant the first graduating class eligibility to apply to take the JCAHPO certification exams. Initial accreditation is valid for one year

ACCREDITED PROGRAMS ALPHABETICAL BY STATE

ARKANSAS
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (TG)
Ophthalmic Medical Technology (Bachelor of Science Degree)
Jones Eye Institute
4301 W Markham, Mail Slot 523
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
Phone: 501.526.5880
Email: omt@uams.edu
http://healthprofessions.uams.edu/programs/ophthalmicmedicaltechnology/
Alicia Baird, COMT, CO

ARIZONA
GateWay Community College (A) 
1245 E.  Buckeye Road
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: 602.238.0088
Email: ronda.mann@gatewaycc.edu 
http://www.maricopaskillcenter.com/programs/healthcare/ophthalmic-assistan
Rhonda Mann, COT, OSC

COLORADO
Pima Medical Institute - Denver (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technician (Associate of Occupational Science)
7475 Dakin St.
Denver, CO 80221
Phone: 303.426.1800
Email: wstanton@pmi.edu
http://pmi.edu/Programs/Associate/Ophthalmic-Medical-Technician
Wendy Stanton, COT

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Georgetown University (A, T, & TG)
Ophthalmic Medical Personnel Training Program
3800 Reservoir Rd. NW,
Dept. Ophthalmology LL-PHC
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202.444.4862
Email: abk26@georgetown.edu
http://www.medstargeorgetown.org/for-healthcare-professionals/clinical-education-programs/ophthalmic-medical-personnel-training-program-omptp
Anna Kiss, BS, COMT

FLORIDA
Florida State College at Jacksonville (T)
Ophthalmic Technician Program
4501 Capper Road
Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone: 904.713.4548
Email: plamell@fscj.edu
http://www.fscj.edu/academics/areas-of-study/health-human-services/ophthalmic-technician-as
Pattie Lamell, MEd, COMT

Palm Beach State College (TG)
Ophthalmic Medical Technology Program (Associate in ScienceDegree)
3160 PGA Blvd
Mailstop 45 SC 132
West Palm Beach, FL 33410
Phone: 561-207-5221
Email: Kershner@palmbeachstate.edu
https://www.palmbeachstate.edu/programs/omt/
Robert M. Kershner, MD, MS, FACS

ILLINOIS
Triton College (T)
Ophthalmic Technician (Associate of Applied Science)
2000 5th Avenue
River Grove, IL 60171
Phone: 708.456.0300 ext. 3934
Email: lisamaas@triton.edu
https://www.triton.edu/collegecatalog/ophthalmic-technician.htm
Lisa Maas, COT

LOUISIANA
Delgado Community College (CA)
Ophthalmic Assistant Program
Allied Health Division
615 City Park Ave, Bldg #4
New Orleans, LA 70119-4399
Phone: 504.483.4003
Email: fmorel@dcc.edu
http://www.dcc.edu/academics/allied-health/ophthalmic-medical-assistant.aspx
Francesa Langlow, BS, COA

MICHIGAN
Henry Ford Community College (T)
Ophthalmic Technician Program
5101 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI  48128-1495
Phone: 313-317-1720
Email: kacampbell4@hfcc.edu
https://www.hfcc.edu/catalog/programs/2667
Kathy Campbell, MSA, COT

MINNESOTA
Regions Hospital (T & TG)
School of Ophthalmic Medical Technology
864 Terrace Court
St. Paul, MN 55130
Phone: 651.254.3000
Email: kristine.a.fey@healthpartners.com
http://www.regionshospital.com/rh/medical-staff-services/sch-ophthalmic-med-tech.html
Kristine A. Fey, COMT

St. Catherine University (T)
Ophthalmic Technician Program (Associate of Applied Science)
601 25th Ave. South
Minneapolis, MN 55454
Phone: 651.690.8846
Email: avshukla@stkate.edu
http://catalog.stkate.edu/undergraduate/health/ophthalmic-technician/aas/#text
Aaron Shukla, PhD, COMT

NEW JERSEY
Camden County College (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technician Certificate
PO Box 200 College Drive
Blackwood, NJ 08012
Phone: 856.374.5058
Email: jmbarr@faculty.camdencc.edu
http://camdencountycareerinstitute.com/healthcare/
Jessica M. Barr, COMT, ROUB

NORTH CAROLINA
Caldwell Community College (CA)
Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program
2855 Hickory Blvd
Hudson, NC 28638
Phone: 828.726.2356
Email: bharris@cccti.edu
http://www.cccti.edu/healthsci/oma/OMA.asp
Barbara T. Harris, PA, MBA, COT, OSC

Central Piedmont Community College (CA)
Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program
Central Campus, Belk 1104
PO Box 35009
Charlotte, NC  28235
Phone: 704-330-2722 Ext 3444
Email: kathleen.rodgers@cpcc.edu
http://www.cpcc.edu/medicalcareers/ophthalmic-medical-assisting
Kathleen Rodgers, COT,

Duke University School of Medicine (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technician Training Program
2351 Erwin Rd/Box 3802
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.681.9157
Email: deborah.smith1@duke.edu
http://dukeeyecenter.duke.edu/education-and-training/ophthalmic-technician-training
Deborah K. Smith, COMT

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College (CA)
Ophthalmic Clinical Assistant Program
340 Victoria Road
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: 828.398.7936
Email: carolinebbrigmon@abtech.edu
https://www.abtech.edu/healthcare/ophthalmic-medical-assistant-program
Caroline Brigmon, MEd

Sandhills Community College (CA)
3395 Airport Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone: 910-695-3836
Email: purvisa@sandhills.edu
http://www.sandhills.edu/programs/health/medassist/index.php
Alberta Purvis, LPN, COMT

OHIO
Mercy College (CA)

Ophthalmic Technology Certificate Program
2221 Madison Ave
Toledo, OH 43604
Phone: 419.251.6173
Email: dmcampbell@mercy.com
www.mercycollege.edu/eye
Donna Campbell, COMT

Miami Valley Career Technology Center(CA)
Ophthalmic Assistant Program
6800 Hoke Road
Clayton, Ohio 45315
Phone: (513) 594-0963
Fax: (937) 837-5619
Email: mwoodward@mvctc.com
Mike Woodward, COMT, CRA

OKLAHOMA
Tulsa Technology Center (CA)
Vision Care Technology
Health Careers Centers
PO Box 477200
Tulsa, Ok 74147
Phone:  918.828.1245
Email: shannon.robison@tulsatech.edu
http://tulsatech.edu/About/Locations/LemleyMemorialCampus/Pages/HealthSciencesCenter.aspx
Shannon Robison, COT

OREGON
Portland Community College (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technology (Associate of Applied Science)
705 N. Killingsworth St.
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: (971)722-5666
Email: adeline.stone@pcc.edu
www.pcc.edu/omt
Adeline Stone, COT

TENNESSEE
Volunteer State Community College (T)
Ophthalmic Technology Program (Associate of Applied Science)
1480 Nashville Pike, Annex 400, Rm 104A
Gallatin, TN 37066
Phone: 615.230.3723
Email: alisha.cornish@volstate.edu
http://www.volstate.edu/OphthalmicTech/index.php
Alisha Cornish, OD, COT

TEXAS
Medical Education and Training Campus (METC) (A)
300-68 WP3 Eye Specialty Course
3176 Cpl Johnson Road Bldg 1291
Fort Sam Houston, TX  78234
Phone: 210.808.3775
https://www.cool.army.mil/enlisted/68wp3.htm

San Jacinto College (T)
EyeCare Technology (Associate of Applied Science Degree)
8060 Spencer Highway
C11-1010
Pasadena, TX 77505
Phone: 281.478.3606
Email: debra.clarke@sjcd.edu
http://www.sanjac.edu/career/eye-care-technology
Debra Clarke, COT

Tarrant County College (A)
Trinity River Campus
300 Trinity Campus Circle
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: 817.515.1016
http://www.tccd.edu/cie/workforce-training/career-technical-programs/certified-ophthalmic-assistant.html
Email: artrese.hartman@tccd.edu
Artrese Hartman, BS, Program Coordinator

Tyler Junior College (A)
Vision Care Technology
PO Box 9020
Tyler, TX 75711-9020
Phone: 903.510.2020
Email: srob@tjc.edu
https://www.tjc.edu/vision   
Steve Robbins, ABOC, NCLC

VIRGINIA
Old Dominion University (T & TG)
Ophthalmic Technology Program
Old Dominion University
1070 University Boulevard
Portsmouth, VA  23703
Phone: (757) 686-6220
Email: apachuta@odu.edu
http://www.odu.edu/mdts/ophthalmic
Anthony Pachuta

WASHINGTON
Renton Technical College (CA)
Ophthalmic Assistant Program
3000 NE Fourth Street
Renton, WA 98056
Phone: 425.235.2470
Email: lbovard@rtc.edu
http://www.rtc.edu/ophthalmic-assistant   
Larry Bovard, COT

WISCONSIN
Madison Area Technical College (CA)
Ophthalmic Clinical Assistant Program
1705 Hoffman Street
Madison, WI 53704
Phone: 608.246.6557
Email: agray@madisoncollege.edu
http://madisoncollege.edu/program-info/clinical-ophthalmic-assistant-certificate
Angela Gray, COMT